Android Support FAQ’s (Troubleshooting)

How do I download and set up TrustCall?
  1. For each TrustCall user, purchase TrustCall. Once your purchase is complete, you will be provided with an activation code for each TrustCall license.
  1. On your Android, download and install TrustCall from Google Play.
  2. Open TrustCall and accept the license agreement.
  3. Enter the required credentials provided by Koolspan: TrustCenter Domain URL, Username, and Activation Code.
  4. Tap Submit.
How do I place a TrustCall?

Open the TrustCall app. Navigate to the Contacts list, tap the name of the contact to call and slide your finger from left to right.

How do I send an encrypted TrustCall message?

Open the TrustCall app. Navigate to the Contacts list, tap the name of the contact, and slide your finger from right to left. In the text box provided, type your message and tap the arrow icon in the lower right corner.

How do I navigate TrustCall?

Located within the TrustCall application, the menu provides users several application and navigation choices. The menu choices are FAVORITES, RECENTS, MESSAGES, and CONTACTS. Below is a list of each menu item and its function.

FAVORITES lists TrustGroup contacts that have been added to favorite status. From this screen a contact’s screen can be utilized to place a TrustCall or send a TrustText.

RECENTS provide users a view of their recent TrustCall log and allows for management of the TrustCall log. From this screen a TrustCall can be initiated to a recent contact.

MESSAGES provide users a view of their recent TrustText log and allows for management of the TrustText log. From this screen a specific contact’s screen or a TrustText group’s message screen can be utilized.

CONTACTS provide users a view of all TrustGroup contacts. From this screen a contact can be called, messaged, and/or added to Favorites and a specific contact’s screen can be utilized.

How do I start a Group Message?

There are two ways to begin a TrustText Group Chat:

  1. A TrustText Group Chat can begin while in a one on one TrustText message. To do so follow the steps below:
    1. While on the contact’s screen, tap the +  sign in the upper right corner. The TRUSTTEXTS Group Chat screen opens.
    2. Tap Add Members. All contacts in your TrustGroup will display.
    3. Enter a conversation Topic and tap Save. If a topic is not explicitly set, it will use the list of names as a topic.
    4. Select the checkbox of the contact(s) to be added to the TrustText Group Chat. An unlimited number of contacts can be added to the TrustText Group Chat.
    5. Tap Add.

Note:  Past one-on one TrustTexts, with the first contact, will not be visible to added contacts. This same rule applies to contacts removed from a TrustTexts Group Chat. Once removed, they will be unable to see all additional messages sent.

  1. Initiate a TrustTexts Group Chat from the TrustTexts screen. To do so follow the steps below:
    1. Tap TRUSTTEXTS in the TrustCall menu. The TRUSTTEXTS screen will open displaying TrustTexts conversations.
    2. Tap the +  in the upper right corner of the Android screen.
    3. Tap Add Members. All contacts in your TrustGroup will display.
    4. Select the checkbox contact(s) to be added to the TrustText Group Chat. An unlimited number of contacts can be added to the TrustText Group Chat.
    5. Tap Add.
How do I edit Groups?

While in a TrustTexts Group Chat, several modifications can be made to the group chat. Tap the menu to Clear Message History, Leave Group, or Modify Group.

  • Clear Message History – A pop-up window will open and ask, Clear Message History. Tap OK and the history of the message is deleted.
  • Leave Group – A pop-up asks if you would like to leave the group. If you leave the group, future TrustTexts on the group chat will no longer be sent to the Android device, unless, you are added again. All of the messages, prior to leaving the group chat, will be preserved within the TrustText Group Chat. To leave the group tap OK.
  • Modify Group – Returns users to the Add Members screen. Here you can:
    • Add contacts/ members to the Group Chat.
    • Delete a contact/member by tapping the X
    • Add or change the Topic.

Don’t forget to tap Save to save all changes.

Changes to the TrustTexts Group Chat will display in white boxes on the chat screen.

How to do I delete an entire text messaging conversation?

Within the TrustCall app, tap and hold the conversation to delete, and then tap Delete Conversation.

How do I delete a single text message?

Within the TrustCall app, tap and hold the message to delete, and then tap Delete Message.

How does Recents work?

Tap RECENTS, located in the upper menu of the TrustCall screen. The RECENTS screen opens; it shows both, incoming and outgoing calls and connected and missed calls. Also shown is the caller, date, time, and duration of the attempted or connected call.

To delete calls in RECENTS, tap the menu key on the Android phone then tap Clear Call Log.

Note:  This will clear all calls in RECENTS, leaving a blank screen.

How do I manage my Favorites?

Adding a Favorite

Favorites provides a quick way to get to contacts that are used frequently.  Follow the steps below to add contacts to Favorites.

  1. Arrive at the CONTACTS screen then tap the Contacts icon.
  2. Tap and hold the contact’s name.
  3. Tap Add to Favorites.

The contact has been added to favorites.

Removing a Favorite

  1. On the FAVORITES screen, tap and hold the contact’s name.
  2. Tap Remove from Favorites.

The contact has been removed from the FAVORITES.

By the time I answer a TrustCall, the call invitation has timed out. Can I change the amount of time I have to answer TrustCall?

Yes, you can configure the number of seconds allowed before the TrustCall invitation times out in Telephony settings.

  1. From the TrustCall app, tap the menu key and then tap Settings.
  2. From the Settings menu, tap Telephony Settings.
  3. In the Call Invitation Timeout (seconds) field, enter the number of seconds to allow an invitation to run.

The default setting is 100 seconds.

The network in my area is not strong, and my TrustCalls have poor audio quality. Is there a solution to this issue?

Yes, TrustCall can be configured to operate in Low Bandwidth Mode.

  1. From the TrustCall app, tap the menu key and then tap Settings.
  2. From the Settings menu, tap Telephony Settings.
  3. Select the Low Bandwidth Mode
How can I test if TrustCall is working?

Test Connectivity will verify TrustCall has access to all of the settings and servers required to use TrustCall.

Test Connectivity when utilized, executes a series of test on each listed setting (e.g., Keystore, Connectivity, Relay Server, etc.).

  1. Open Test Connectivity option to start test. Once testing is complete each setting will indicate PASS, WARNING, or FAIL. If failure, contact your TrustCall administrator.
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.